5th Generation Maxima (2000-2003) Learn more about the 5th Generation Maxima, including the VQ30DE-K and VQ35DE engines.

5th Gen "I AM NEW HERE BUT HAVE A QUESTION" thread

Search this Thread

Old 01-04-2016, 10:04 PM
Newbie - Just Registered

Help with Figuratively Everything

Hey guys. First off, obligatory apologies, I have no idea if my words are allowed here, I did try searching various wordings of what I was looking for but wasn't able to find exactly what I was hoping for. That could, conceivably be because I'm awful at forums. Like for real.
Anyway, I'm very new to the Nissan crowd. Approved a loan this morning drove three hours, and drove a new-to-me 2002 Nissan Maxima the three hours home. Hooray, first car ever!
Car's great, I love it, and I love the fact that I love it despite the fact that it's older than I ever thought I would put up with. It's truly wonderful.
But I'm trying to think forward and plan some things out. To put it simply, I want to remove the Navigation system and install an aftermarket stereo along with new speakers, because the current one's sound pretty garbled. This one is more opinion of wiser people, what stereo would be best? Looking for bluetooth, phone, backup camera, navigation (Google Maps, is that a thing?). And if I put in a new stereo, what do I do with the stock, the one below navigation? I imagine I'd have to put climate controls there, unless we could somehow control them with the fancy new stereo as well. Once again, I have no idea what I'm talking about.
After that, is there any way to combine Push to Start, Keyless entry, and Remote Start? Because that would be amazing. All three of them look so darn neat but nothing I have seen just does all three. It's always keyless and Push to start or remote start and keyless. Ugh.
Thanks. And sorry.
Old 01-06-2016, 10:47 AM

Originally Posted by Calico