7th Generation Maxima (2009-2015) Come in and talk about the 7th generation Maxima

***SMASH***

Search this Thread

Old 05-21-2010, 09:32 PM

***SMASH***

So I'm leaving the Dr.'s Office today and I stop to let a car back out and a sweet old lady backs into me. I even saw it coming. I laid on the horn for at least 5 seconds. She hesitated then kept backing. I am an excellent driver, but was so in shock that I didn't stick it in reverse and back up.... Still her fault. Some insurance co monitor forums, but it was deff her fault and I have a witness.

Dent in the front bumper and a notch out of the front drivers side BRAND NEW WHEEL!!!! Repair shop said they will probably repair the bumper, but get me a new wheel and tire. Opinions on how to get the bumper replaced or am I screwed??
Old 05-21-2010, 10:53 PM

That sucks. Ever accident I have been involved in, has been with a person over 80. ...Including one for me that was near fatal.

I am a strong supporter of more intense driver testing of the elderly, but now in Virginia, they no longer allow you to renew your license at the local office. It is either to be online or via phone.

Old 05-21-2010, 11:11 PM

wow look at that.. is that a sunbird or gran am? looking at the wheels i believe its the gran am
Old 05-21-2010, 11:16 PM

1990 Pontiac Sunbird.
Old 05-22-2010, 05:13 AM

Originally Posted by 09Maxima_Sam
That sucks. Ever accident I have been involved in, has been with a person over 80. ...Including one for me that was near fatal.

I am a strong supporter of more intense driver testing of the elderly, but now in Virginia, they no longer allow you to renew your license at the local office. It is either to be online or via phone.