Bose Cd Error F3 - Maxima Forums



Audio and Electronics Discuss in-car entertainment systems, audio and video systems, car alarms and other electronics topics.

Bose Cd Error F3

Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-04-2004, 04:09 PM   #1
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 965
Bose Cd Error F3

My CD changer is giving me a CD Error F3 does anyone know what that means?
perrymaxima is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2004, 07:00 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 2,724
I got that on my non-Bose early last year. The dealer had to replace the HU. If you're under warranty still, just have your dealer replace it. If not, now's your chance to upgrade your system.
F23A4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2004, 09:31 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 127
I just got this error yestarday. I pulled the negative lead on my battery for a 1/2 hour and tried it again....everything works great now. Let me know if this works for you.
sarmstrong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2004, 03:15 PM   #4
XGaSpAcHo
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I get that message when I try to play some of burned CDs. Had my unit replaced and it's still happening. Disconnecting the battery didn't work. Any other ideas?
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2004, 11:12 PM   #5
Supporting Maxima.org Member
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 1,089
Try getting a lens cleaner from an audio store or radio shack. This will clean dust off the laser lens. This may solve your problem. If not then no clue.
Fezzik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2004, 11:30 PM   #6
Newbie - Just Registered
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 5
I have a bose head unit from a 2000 maxima if your interested. Its still in my car but I just bought a new sony head unit to replace it with. If your interested in either one, I will give you a good price.
jay8101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2014, 10:56 PM   #7
Newbie - Just Registered
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 1
Bose CD Error F3

Thank you all for your suggestions regarding above matter. I will try them all and see what works and let you know.

Best regards.
ssarkinmusulmi is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TX 2010 Nissan Maxima SV Premium Package Fbana41 Maximas for Sale / Wanted 3 08-29-2016 01:18 PM
Amp Mounting Location sliptap 7th Generation Maxima (2009-2015) 2 09-30-2015 06:57 AM
Traded Titan for Maxima Redfox New Member Introductions 1 09-28-2015 11:41 AM
Problem with aftermarket headunit Kyle Lee Cleveland Audio and Electronics 1 09-28-2015 10:03 AM
08 SE with bad FM reception chisam14 6th Generation Maxima (2004-2008) 0 09-25-2015 09:49 AM


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:08 PM.