Supercharged/Turbocharged The increase in air/fuel pressure above atmospheric pressure in the intake system caused by the action of a supercharger or turbocharger attached to an engine.

Help Through My Vortech V2 Install DeK

Search this Thread

Old 08-15-2014, 07:41 AM

Help Through My Vortech V2 Install DeK

Got my first Supercharger kit be my first time as well so im excited! Anyways this is going in a 00 Maxima Fully Bolted 5 Speed VLSD.

Ok, I will be starting this project this saturday or Sunday and will be posting picture of entire installtion and will be in and out of this thread with questions im sure throughout entire process lol. I know theirs quite a few knowledgeble people in here But im New to Forced induction. The car has been on nitrous for past year.

This is supposed to be a Complete Stillen Vortech kit off a 5th Gen Maxima But i already see few small things missing. one is the water pump cover with the oil drain adapter on it. other is the fitting that goes into oil pan for oil feed. I have no way of tuning it right now but do plan on going with a SAFC NEO soon. I have only a few questions as of now...

1- Can i Run the 3/4 oil drain line up and T into where the front and rear valve covers connect? or do i need to buy the Stillen water pump cover with drain in it?

2- has a 10psi pully on it now. the stock 6-7psi pully is in box all beat up..will my stock injectors and FMU do ok with 10psi or should i order new stock pully? the pump is 255lph.

3-oil feed line- what fitting do i need to put in pan and what size drill/tap do i need? also do i drill/tap upper oil pan or lower?

Thanks Guys!

Last edited by TravisCadello; 08-15-2014 at 07:44 AM.
Old 08-15-2014, 08:21 AM
Got Retrofit?

https://maxima.org/forums/supercharg...link-pics.html
Old 08-15-2014, 10:21 AM

Wow thats awesome! so i wont even have to drill/tap oil pan with that! Wow that makes me feel so much better! Thanks!