4th Generation Maxima (1995-1999) Visit the 4th Generation forum to ask specific questions or find out more about the 4th Generation Maxima.

weak injector pulse 95 nissan maxima dohc pullin my hair out.

Search this Thread

Old 01-01-2016, 10:36 AM

weak injector pulse 95 nissan maxima dohc pullin my hair out.

ok here it goes. I am a mechanic bye trade,but this one is driven me nuts. ill start with it has 2 codes in the ecm 1 for bad cts or circuit,and the other for air temp sensor or circuit. both have 5v and i replaced the cts codes still wont clear. my problem is weak pulse to the injectors. if i disconnect the wire off injector it has good strong ground pulse,when i test it with it hooked up to the injector its very weak and not firen my injectors. and for whatever god for saken reason the wireing schematic i have shows that the ignition coils hot,and the injectors are on the same circuit,but if i run a continuity test it dont have continuity... so i wired the damm 2 together and now bye god its got continuity. not shure whats goin on here,but its driven me nuts. it was at one point and time before i adjusted the tps when i pulled it in gear hit throttle and let off it would hit a few sec then die. but since i adjusted it it wont even do that. it does run off either. aint got much hair left to pull out at this point. hope yall can help. i dont think its the ecm because it has strong ground output when not hooked to injector,but i may be wrong. thanks for youre help.
Old 01-01-2016, 01:44 PM

The fuel injector 12 volts and the ignition coil 12 volts does not come from the same source (other than the battery). You evidently don't have a Nissan wiring diagram. Get one here: http://boredmder.com/FSMs/Nissan/Maxima/1995/

Fuel injectors are in section EC pages 189 & 207. The ignition coils are also in section EC, pages 118 & 119.

The 12 volts for the fuel injectors comes from fuse # 58 and is hot all the time, not switched.