Maxima Forums

Maxima Forums (https://maxima.org/forums/)
-   6th Generation Maxima (2004-2008) (https://maxima.org/forums/6th-generation-maxima-2004-2008-48/)
-   -   whats up with the tape deck and those door handles... (https://maxima.org/forums/6th-generation-maxima-2004-2008/137332-whats-up-tape-deck-those-door-handles.html)

Raven 02-06-2003 12:58 PM

whats up with the tape deck and those door handles...

Just like everyone else (I'm a newbie...but longtime reader :shy: ), I've been trying to let the '04 max grow on me. I think I'm definitely more accepting now than before, but these two things are just dated and don't belong on a car that is symbolic of Nissan's bold place in the automarket.

A tape deck...when are we going to do away with those?!?! Anybody spending 30+ on a car has CDs now. Its a waste of money. I'd rather have nicer plastic on the dash than a silly tape deck.

Those door handles...much better on the 5th gen. They should be flush or stylish like the Z's. These things look like something from my neighbors Buick.

:banghead:

Okay, I feel better, carry on.

eternalmaxima 02-06-2003 02:40 PM

Re: whats up with the tape deck and those door handles...

Originally posted by Raven
Just like everyone else (I'm a newbie...but longtime reader :shy: ), I've been trying to let the '04 max grow on me. I think I'm definitely more accepting now than before, but these two things are just dated and don't belong on a car that is symbolic of Nissan's bold place in the automarket.

A tape deck...when are we going to do away with those?!?! Anybody spending 30+ on a car has CDs now. Its a waste of money. I'd rather have nicer plastic on the dash than a silly tape deck.

Those door handles...much better on the 5th gen. They should be flush or stylish like the Z's. These things look like something from my neighbors Buick.

Hey whats wrong with a tape deck. All the old school stuff is on tape.I like tape Decks.. its better than nothing :fro: