Maxima Forums

Maxima Forums (https://maxima.org/forums/)
-   6th Generation Maxima (2004-2008) (https://maxima.org/forums/6th-generation-maxima-2004-2008-48/)
-   -   Total NEWB here (https://maxima.org/forums/6th-generation-maxima-2004-2008/310028-total-newb-here.html)

smokey04max 06-29-2005 06:42 PM

Total NEWB here

Hello all, I am a complete newbie when it comes to Nissans. I just got a management trainee position at Crown Nissan in Greensboro, N.C. And i figured that if I sell Nissan, I should drive Nissan. At first I wanted a 350Z but after I drove the max I was hooked. I immediately traded my '96 civic (no mods) *cough* PIECE OF CRAP *cough* and got a '04 3.5 SL shiftable automajik. I LOVE IT, and I wanna start modding ASAP. After reading over the forums I have come to the conclusion that my starters should be a front strut bar, CE y- pipe, and i chose the greddy SP-2 exhaust. Any advice to the newb??? suggestions?? questions??? comments?? concerns???? Pics coming soon, but you know what a smoke SL looks like anyhow. Any way, I donated b/c I love what the mods are doing with the site, and I look forward to talking to you all about nissans.....
Keep it rolling

---SMOKEY!

Jayzmax04 06-29-2005 06:49 PM

Welcome Smokey.

Read on, and do some searching for alot of answers. I would suggest the rear sway before the front.

"You know this man!"

Tek-Niq 06-29-2005 07:26 PM

welcome Smokey. take a look at this thread.. this covers most of our mods and installation pics.. click here for site..

any question just check us out here on the org, happy modding..

CanadianMoFo 06-29-2005 08:58 PM

Watch out. If you mod it too much you may have to deny yourself the factory warranty. Immagine all the arguements you may end up having with yourself about warranty issues in the future. ;)

JiuJitsuThug 06-29-2005 09:43 PM

Glad to have you here - welcome to the 6th gen familia :)

-AoW-JP 06-29-2005 10:19 PM

Welcome, I've found some good info and good people on this site.