Maxima Forums

Maxima Forums (https://maxima.org/forums/)
-   7th Generation Maxima (2009-2015) (https://maxima.org/forums/7th-generation-maxima-2009-2015-78/)
-   -   New Racingline Website Launch!!!! (https://maxima.org/forums/7th-generation-maxima-2009-2015/592109-new-racingline-website-launch.html)

TAZ 06-08-2009 09:42 PM

New Racingline Website Launch!!!!

Hey guys, we launched a new webstore today and there is free shipping on everything:

09+ Strut bars
battery tie down
09+ Grounding kits

Y pipe is set to be released on wednesday. (+ approx 14whp).

KillaKam 06-08-2009 10:07 PM

Originally Posted by Racingline (Post 7067586)
Hey guys, we launched a new webstore today and there is free shipping on everything:

09+ Strut bars
battery tie down
09+ Grounding kits

Y pipe is set to be released on wednesday. (+ approx 14whp).

Added the new products to the accessories thread.

gordoe 06-08-2009 11:50 PM

what does a y-pipe really do? (Im a noob to tuning my car) and is it recommended to be put on my car that has everyday use?

Mreim769 06-09-2009 08:00 AM

Originally Posted by gordoe (Post 7067701)
what does a y-pipe really do? (Im a noob to tuning my car) and is it recommended to be put on my car that has everyday use?

I am not used to this whole Y-Pipe thing. I am used to true dual exhausts. What I am thinking is that it's a cat delete pipe? Does anybody know for sure?

TAZ 06-09-2009 08:14 AM

Originally Posted by Mreim769 (Post 7067952)
I am not used to this whole Y-Pipe thing. I am used to true dual exhausts. What I am thinking is that it's a cat delete pipe? Does anybody know for sure?

For the most part that is exactly what it is. However the primary piping from the pre-cats is enlarged and done in mandrel bent stainless steel. As well at the rear part of the front subframe there is a sever kink in the OEM pipe that is very restricting...... this is also deleted along with the 3rd unmetered catalytic converter.