7th Generation Maxima (2009-2015) Come in and talk about the 7th generation Maxima

Tire Recommendation for 2010 Maxima SV

Old 11-13-2017, 10:52 AM

Tire Recommendation for 2010 Maxima SV

Hi!

I did all the research online and on this forum before starting to type this post.

My mechanic tells me my Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetry need replacing. I said WTF cus I got them about 30k miles ago. I kept them rotated and well inflated. I am a boring driver too. I am done with Goodyear.

I went on Tirerack and did some research and narrowed down to Michelin and BFG, despite the fact that Michelin owns BFG.

Does anyone have the BFG g-Force Comp 2-a/s?
Much cheaper than the Michelin Pilot Sports but reviews rank the BFGs at #2 right below the Michelin.
Old 11-13-2017, 01:30 PM

I changed out my Goodyear RSA's to Michelin Pilot Sport AS/3. Got them at Costco for about a grand. These work extremely well during the wet winter months where I live, plus the road noise is minimal.
Old 11-14-2017, 10:48 AM
Newbie - Just Registered

I am in the same boat. I am going to need tires around the beginning of the year. I am going to get the Continental Extreme Contact DWS 6 245/40/19.

I did a lot of research and narrowed it down to the Michelin Pilot Sport A/S 3, BFG's mentioned above and these Conti's.
Old 11-14-2017, 10:29 PM

FWIW, I had the Continental Extreme Contact DWS on my Acura and I LOVED them! Excellent handling in dry or wet weather. My only trade off was they only lasted about 25k miles... but I drive them a little more into the corners than most - but they handled great - quiet and comfortable. Strongly considering them for my next set (currently have Pirelli P7 Cintrawhatever they are called - and while they are a nice, quiet, decent ride, handling is not as good as the DWS, but they are lasting longer so it's all a trade off) Hope this helps...
Old 11-29-2017, 09:15 AM

I had a set of the Comp 2 a/s tires on my MINI before getting into my Maxima.