8th Generation Maxima (2016-) Let's see what Nissan has to offer on the 8th generation Maxima

FEB/Adaptive Cruise

Old 06-20-2018, 12:00 PM
Newbie - Just Registered

FEB/Adaptive Cruise

As I am still fairly new to the Maxima world, I'm having an issue that I haven't been able to find a solution to on any other posts. I travel quite a bit and just here recently my FEB light keeps coming on. That doesn't bother me as much as that it kicks off the dang cruise control that I absolutely need with traveling so much. I have cleaned the sensor even though there was nothing in it. Granted the last few times when I've turned the car off and back on the light usually goes out. That was until today on my way home from New York. It came on in perfect weather conditions and automatically shut my cruise off. Is there a way around them working together?! I could care a less about the FEB but I definitely need my cruise!! Any help is greatly appreciated!!!
Old 06-20-2018, 03:25 PM

I want to join in with the same issue.

I have a 2016 Maxima Platinum recently drove to New York and about a hour+
into the trip my FEB light came on and of course the Intelligent Cruise Control went off. There was nothing interfering with the sensor, nothing in the road , no other radar systems in the area. After my first rest stop turned the car back on and it cleared only to go out again after some driving. This continued all the way to New York and on return trip. The bad new is there is no way to get the cruise to work with out the FEB working. I haven't brought the car in to Nissan. Knowing full well that if its not failing when you bring it in they won't find anything. Since being home it failed again on a very short 30 mile trip.

What year is your Maxima ?

If your is failing all the time you may want to go have it looked at by nissan service.

I searched the web and haven't seen any other complaints with FEB system.
So we may be the first one's

Randy
Old 06-20-2018, 03:44 PM