Advanced Suspension, Chassis, and Braking Talk about suspension geometry, advanced handling/chassis setup, custom brakes, etc. NOT your basic brake pads and "best drop" Information.

Whiteline Caster Correction Bushings

Search this Thread

Old 09-14-2012, 11:49 AM

Whiteline Caster Correction Bushings

Has anyone used these before? Any reviews?
http://www.energysuspensionparts.com...sp?prod=KCA303
Old 09-14-2012, 01:32 PM
Got Retrofit?

Why would you need those?
Old 09-15-2012, 07:46 AM

Originally Posted by ChrisMan287
Why would you need those?
I've read that positive caster helps with handling in FWD cars. I'm no expert so I'm looking for input. My car needs control arm bushings. I'm just trying to see if anyone has anything to say about them.
Old 09-15-2012, 08:31 AM
Got Retrofit?

Originally Posted by imaking133
I've read that positive caster helps with handling in FWD cars. I'm no expert so I'm looking for input. My car needs control arm bushings. I'm just trying to see if anyone has anything to say about them.
IIRC, you can't adjust caster on these cars but I could be wrong. Don't quote me on that.
Old 09-15-2012, 10:22 PM

Originally Posted by ChrisMan287
IIRC, you can't adjust caster on these cars but I could be wrong. Don't quote me on that.
I believe the offset hole in the bushing is what adjusts the caster.
Old 09-16-2012, 12:24 PM
Maxima.org Insomniac

I've had those for a few years now, they add about 0.5 degree of caster. Though some cars get less and some get more.

The only adjustment is that you can use a bushing with 0 offest on one side and use a caster offset bushing on another side. This is if you have uneven caster and need to adjust it out.

I've run ES bushings control arm bushings and these offset bushings provide about the same amount of noise/harshness. You also have to clean and regrease them about once a year to keep the squeaks and bind down, but thats with most poly bushings.
Old 09-25-2012, 07:13 AM

Originally Posted by 98SEBlackMax