.ORG App not allowing reply or new thread Mods please read - Maxima Forums

Go Back  Maxima Forums > Maxima.org > Feedback/Suggestions
Reload this Page >

.ORG App not allowing reply or new thread Mods please read

Feedback/Suggestions Let us know what you like about Maxima.org, its forums, or let us know what suggestions you may have! DO NOT POST YOUR CAR QUESTIONS HERE.

.ORG App not allowing reply or new thread Mods please read

Old 03-19-2014, 03:38 AM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 467
Something is going on with the app. I no longer have a button for replying to threads or starting a new thread. I cleared the cache, and history then re-signed in but didn't help.

Last edited by Racerbox77; 03-19-2014 at 07:27 AM.
Racerbox77 is offline  
Old 03-19-2014, 06:41 AM
  #2  
Ad·min·is·tra·tor
iTrader: (14)
 
DanNY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 17,051
are you logged in through the app?
DanNY is offline  
Old 03-19-2014, 07:10 AM
  #3  
Senior Member
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: WA
Posts: 11,419
Works just fine for me...

Reply posted with the app

Originally Posted by DanNY View Post
are you logged in through the app?
Amerikaner83 is offline  
Old 03-19-2014, 07:34 AM
  #4  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 467
Originally Posted by Racerbox77 View Post
Something is going on with the app. I no longer have a button for replying to threads or starting a new thread. I cleared the cache, and history then re-signed in but didn't help.
All I can do is quote no reply button?
Racerbox77 is offline  
Old 03-19-2014, 07:44 AM
  #5  
Senior Member
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: WA
Posts: 11,419
for me tehre never was a "reply button"...

WAIT....are you trying to reply by clicking the little "down carat" symbol, and the popup window gives you options like quote, report, select, or send PM"?

Name:  Screenshot_2014-03-19-07-42-51_zpsb6f5462c.png
Views: 70
Size:  53.2 KB

^^ if this...that's how it's always been.

To reply without a quote, I have always had to be in the thread I want to reply to, click my "menu" button, and then reply that way...also how it's always been.
Name:  Screenshot_2014-03-19-07-42-42_zps72a6784b.png
Views: 17
Size:  88.3 KB
Amerikaner83 is offline  
Old 03-19-2014, 08:14 AM
  #6  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 467
Huh. If I hold down my home button it gives me the option. I don't have a menu button really in my HTC One
Racerbox77 is offline  
Old 03-19-2014, 08:15 AM
  #7  
Senior Member
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: WA
Posts: 11,419
did you change phones recently?
Amerikaner83 is offline  
Old 03-19-2014, 11:30 AM
  #8  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 467
Disregard. For whatever reason it works different than before??
Thanks
Racerbox77 is offline  
Old 03-19-2014, 04:30 PM
  #9  
Senior Member
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: in my max, pa. :p
Posts: 6,547
max ride 41 is offline  
Old 03-19-2014, 05:22 PM
  #10  
Ad·min·is·tra·tor
iTrader: (14)
 
DanNY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 17,051
DanNY is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
RinconI30
New Member Introductions
1
11-10-2015 10:55 PM
I<3 A32's
All Motor
1
09-10-2015 11:07 AM
sdotcarter
6th Generation Maxima (2004-2008)
2
09-02-2015 09:53 PM
coasterswim
8th Generation Maxima (2016-)
0
09-02-2015 07:43 AM
A32goldylocks
4th Generation Maxima (1995-1999)
2
09-02-2015 06:39 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: .ORG App not allowing reply or new thread Mods please read


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.