General Maxima Discussion This a general area for Maxima discussions for all years. For more specific questions, visit one of the generation-specific forums.

Why do you Orgers have such big heads?

Old 06-17-2010, 09:00 AM

Why do you Orgers have such big heads?

Not to start a fight...

but I've been coming here for over 2 years now (this is a new name and I read more than I post) and it seems most people reply to posts just to be an *** hole.

I realize it gets annoying when newbies don't utilize the search options - and the obvious ones should be ignored.

Sometimes though, there are those that appear to have searched but maybe just didn't find what they were looking for. Instead of offering simple advice, it seems like the majority jumps in to tell that person how stupid they are.

LOL WTF!?

Don't get me wrong sometimes the responses can get entertaining, but it seems to happen all too often.

Fact is some people really are stupid and do need their hand held. It happens.
Fact is some people really are ******** and do need to voice their hate. I know.

To offer a new perspective to members; just because there are old threads on a subject doesn't mean there are not new ideas on the subject, or new members that can offer that different perspective. Certain topics, yes, don't repeat, look that damn **** up.

Personally I think to help relieve some of the bull**** threads there should be some sort of HUGE sign showing newbies to USE THE SEARCH. It's apparent that the search option is not that obvious to new users.

I'm not complaining, ITS JUST AN OBSERVATION. I just think that the way a lot of people react here takes away from some of the credibility the boards have to offer. Killing the whole point of the site - which is to share information, right?

I have a feeling I'm gonna catch hate for this.
Old 06-17-2010, 09:08 AM