3rd Generation Maxima (1989-1994) Learn more about the 3rd Generation Maxima here.

NEWBIE HERE WANT HELP MAKE MY MAX FASTER

Search this Thread

Old 12-19-2000, 05:54 AM

I am new to all this intake, suspension, and all that other crap that comes with making a car look pimp, even though maximas alreeady do, of course. But I have a 91 Se, auto, and I just wanna add some more horsepower to it to make it faster. What would I do? I was also looking into lowering it, but I'm not sure about that yet, any help would be appreciated, thank yas.
Old 12-19-2000, 06:09 AM

Read the FAQ on maxima.org

And do a search on "mods" it should answer your questions.
Old 12-19-2000, 08:57 AM
davis449

Jim Wolf Technology, Place Racing, and K&N for intakes. Eibach, Intrax, and Apex for springs. Koni and Tokico for struts. Cattman and Stillen for y-pipes. Courtesy-Nissan Richardson and Stillen for FTSB (front strut tower braces). Lots of places have sway bars for Maximas.

Old 12-19-2000, 09:03 PM

learn from mistakes

Originally posted by HockeyPimpRHS
I am new to all this intake, suspension, and all that other crap that comes with making a car look pimp, even though maximas alreeady do, of course. But I have a 91 Se, auto, and I just wanna add some more horsepower to it to make it faster. What would I do? I was also looking into lowering it, but I'm not sure about that yet, any help would be appreciated, thank yas.