4th Generation Maxima (1995-1999) Visit the 4th Generation forum to ask specific questions or find out more about the 4th Generation Maxima.

Help w/ Mod selection

Search this Thread

Old 10-03-2002, 06:01 AM

Help w/ Mod selection

Ok, b4 ppl tell me to search, I already did, and my results are inconclusive. So many websites say so many different things about their own and other's products. So I'm gonna ask you guys at the org. I want to add some performance to my 96 superblack SE, but I want to get the best fuel economy as possible. Being a student, I don't have the money to be fillin' my tank twice a week. I already use premium, so my cash flow is suffering.

What y-pipe should i get? I'm thinking warpspeed, 'cuz i want a quiet as possible tone. Building a sleeper here. And what is the quietest intake. I'm contemplating building the hybrid, considering I'm a do-it-yourself kinda guy, and it'll save me dough. Also, is it worth getting a new Cat? Thanks for your help.
Old 10-03-2002, 06:06 AM
Mod her. Ate her.

Re: Help w/ Mod selection

Originally posted by macksima
Ok, b4 ppl tell me to search, I already did, and my results are inconclusive. So many websites say so many different things about their own and other's products. So I'm gonna ask you guys at the org. I want to add some performance to my 96 superblack SE, but I want to get the best fuel economy as possible. Being a student, I don't have the money to be fillin' my tank twice a week. I already use premium, so my cash flow is suffering.

What y-pipe should i get? I'm thinking warpspeed, 'cuz i want a quiet as possible tone. Building a sleeper here. And what is the quietest intake. I'm contemplating building the hybrid, considering I'm a do-it-yourself kinda guy, and it'll save me dough. Also, is it worth getting a new Cat? Thanks for your help.