4th Generation Maxima (1995-1999) Visit the 4th Generation forum to ask specific questions or find out more about the 4th Generation Maxima.

Could I pay someone to put LEDs in the window switches?

Search this Thread

Old 12-12-2003, 11:09 PM

Could I pay someone to put LEDs in the window switches?

Hey -

I love the look of the blue LEDs in the window switches, but I'm not experienced with a soldering iron. I've done basic wiring before, but I'm far from comfortable working with something that I can't easily replace.

So... is there anyone out there who would do the work? I would send you LEDs and the window switches, and you do the work so nothing's broken

Thanks to anyone who can point me in the right direction...
Old 12-13-2003, 12:12 AM
SXN
Supporting Maxima.org Member

i think you are taking the bad way out with this. there are instructions how to do it everywhere, and the soldering isnt even difficult. Also, car modifications generally are done by you/you and your buddies, or a mechanic you hire and pay. You made no mention of making it worth while to the person who does the work FOR you. where is any of the appeal? If you are really worried, im sure you know someone that can solder, or find a shop that would do it for you in a couple seconds, and charge you a couple of bucks. atleast (come on man!) find an org member near you, so you can meet them and hang out instead of mailing it everywhere.
Old 12-13-2003, 12:17 AM
V^___^V

Originally Posted by SXN