4th Generation Maxima (1995-1999) Visit the 4th Generation forum to ask specific questions or find out more about the 4th Generation Maxima.

first time modding, 95 maxima, asking for help :)

Search this Thread

Old 08-30-2004, 08:39 AM

first time modding, 95 maxima, asking for help :)

hey, first time here, and first time attempt at modding. real noob here, so obviously i have never attempted modding and, well. . . barely know about cars. .

im alreayd beginning to love this site, read some faqs and stuff, recommended by THT at automotiveforums.com, good place

well anyways, i have a 95 maxima, white, in extremely excellent condition. . well, it's not really mine, it's my mom's, but i'll get it in the next week or so, after i get my license. but anyways, i want to mod it. first things im planning to mod, are the looks: full body kit (front, side skirts, and rear), spoiler, tail lights, i would change the head lights, but i don't seem to find any headlights for a 95 maxima. . help? , gauges (halo most probably), muffler, and ofcourse the rims. and that's about it, did i miss anything? wht im looking for are good sites where i can get cheap merchandise. . im giong to have a look around too. i have looked at ebay, and am plannind to spend a max of 1500 to 2000. . if that's lil cash, then i'll let the gauges, and spoiler slip. . .
i had a look at customaxima.com, and really liked the dual exhaust sytem, and the skyline body kit w/ dual exhaust back, but it's too much rite now, i checked ebay, but they have a different skyline body kit on there for almost half the price.
so any suggestions. . .

-thanks
Old 08-30-2004, 08:44 AM
Minister of Silly Walks

Since you seem like the kind of guy who wants to look fast instead of going fast, I can't help you.
Old 08-30-2004, 08:51 AM

my maxima runs good already so no need for performance yet, maybe let when i have the mula but for now, it's looks all the way. and it's not like im going to be racing anyone, no skillz