4th Generation Maxima (1995-1999) Visit the 4th Generation forum to ask specific questions or find out more about the 4th Generation Maxima.

questions please help

Search this Thread

Old 11-19-2004, 04:57 PM

questions please help

hey guys.....newbie here....

ok my name is chuckie and im 17 ... i am a car finatic and love everything about them.....my father took me out looking for a car and i really was looking for an suv it was soposed to be for both of us and he wanted a truck....but needless to say we found a 1990 cadillac sedan deville anniversary edition with the rols royce grille and the spoked rims and the whole 9....so we both fel in love with this car and picked it up....needless to say im 17 and i really didnt wanna be driving a boat THAT I COULDNT REALLY MOD UP....i always had my eye on my fathers 96 max so one day i asked him can i have the max and you take the caddy ....finally after some perswading he said yes... now i got the modding bugggggg!!!!! i just want to get everything ... ok i know youve herd it a million times but i need reccomndations....
1. i would like to modify my car into dual exhaust but i dunt know what size pipes could fit if anyone could help me with that that would be great and also i want a really loud exhaust...but nothing ricey....i was thinking greedy but i hear there quieter ..CAN ANYONE PLEASE TELL ME WHAT CATBACK SYSTEM I COULD PUT IN MY MAX THAT IS LOUD AND THE RIGHT SIZE TO FIT FOR DUAL EXHAUST

2.Im probably getting the Injen C.A.I. ive herd it screams lol ..(any thoughts on this would help)

3. i am looking for a y pipe...same thing loud and effective (any thoughts or reccomendations would help)

ANY OTHER MOD RECCOMENDATIONS WOULD BE APPRECIATED**

THANKS ALOT
CHUCKIE