Maxima Forums

Maxima Forums (https://maxima.org/forums/)
-   4th Generation Maxima (1995-1999) (https://maxima.org/forums/4th-generation-maxima-1995-1999-6/)
-   -   I30t vs. SHO (https://maxima.org/forums/4th-generation-maxima-1995-1999/77618-i30t-vs-sho.html)

JsL 03-17-2002 04:19 PM

I30t vs. SHO

It was about 11:30pm sat night on Sunset bvld. in San Francisco. Im in my 1998 I30t auto(wish it was 5spd) with my heavy a$$ stock Infiniti touring rims. My car is stock except for a K&N drop in and my San Jose State U sticker on my back window which is equivilent to a v2 Supercharger and NOS:p. I was driving the speed of traffic, not to fast not too slow. I am a dam slow driver on the streets and I SIGNAL:). But don't go 65 in the fast lane on the freeway...that ****es me off:mad:...cuz i go 90 on the freeway.

I see a car a block behind going pretty fast. When he finally gets to me on my left, he floors it and "takes off" then slows down. I know what was up and he had a friend with a video camera taping also in the passenger seat. He had 2 ppl in his car and i did too, i was with my best friend. He had a 96/97? Taurus SHO cuz he had a 24v emblem on his sides, SHO emprinted on his bumper, factory mesh rims and dual exhaust. I just got going from a red light, so i was going about 20mph and slowly accelerating. Well, i wouldn't have raced if i was going like 37mph or so cuz 1st gear shifts at 40. Don't mess with auto maximas or I30s when they are going 20, 60 or 90 they pull HARD. I floored it and he floored it about 1/2 sec later (i was behind him when i floored it). OMG...imagine u walking and i was running at the same time. I pulled on him BAD. Got up to 65 mph or so and looked back, dam, he was like 3-4 car lengths behind me, no lie. So i let off cuz why bother and Sunset bvld has hella cops sumtimes.