5th Generation Maxima (2000-2003) Learn more about the 5th Generation Maxima, including the VQ30DE-K and VQ35DE engines.

Injured 03 Maxima SE

Search this Thread

Old 10-21-2003, 03:45 PM

Injured 03 Maxima SE

Well, I come out of the store the other day and what do I see!!!! An injured MAXIMA!!! I was ****ed, the passengers side door all dented in. The worst thing about this Maxima is to fix it, they have to re-paint the whole side of the car so it will blend in otherwise it will look like hell. So i took it to a few places and the price's ranged from Maaco $1100.00 to another place nearby, a local place very well known for good work and that was $2000.00 The only good thing is that my insurance company deals with this place and the work is Guaranteed for the life of the car. The only real bummer I am ****ed about and it's my own fault is my deductible is $1000.00 Well, I never get into accidents and being a Police Officer, I don't get any tickets so I got insurance with a high deductible. Now I will be without my Maxima for 5 to 7 days!!!!! Damn to, I just got my Gauge Rings, My Reverse Indiglow Gauges, My Brushed Aluminum Bezel and My New K&N Reverse Conical Universal Air Filter

P.S. I did have a few speeding & carless driving tickets before I decided to become a Police Officer!!!

Well here are some photos of the damage, can you believe this is $2000 worth of damage?

Old 10-21-2003, 04:03 PM

Ouch, that looks painful. Be sure to post before / after pics. Good luck.
Old 10-21-2003, 04:05 PM
Donating Maxima.org Member

dont you just wish you could have seen who did that. sorry to see it. i cant believe people will just drive away like that. i just had a piece of plywood hit my front end for 1800 bucks of damage. at least i have no more paint chips and a freshly painted bumper and hood!
Old 10-21-2003, 04:09 PM
Doctorate in Detailing

Man, that $ucks. It's amazing how expensive repairs are. Hope it works out for ya...
Old 10-21-2003, 04:16 PM