5th Generation Maxima (2000-2003) Learn more about the 5th Generation Maxima, including the VQ30DE-K and VQ35DE engines.

Is it possible to do a class action lawsuit against Nissan for HID problem?

Search this Thread

Old 12-14-2003, 10:04 PM

Can anyone with law experience give me their perspective on this matter?
Old 12-14-2003, 10:18 PM

I'm not a professional, or have any legal background, but being an employee of a Nissan dealership, I can tell you probably NOTHING can come of trying to take legal action...
Old 12-14-2003, 10:40 PM
350 Detroit Muscle

Originally Posted by hail7783
i seriously doubt it
Old 12-15-2003, 01:33 AM

I doubt it because even though they put these expensive lights in extremely eaisly to remove plastic housing, they couldn't predict the amount of thefts. But their response to the problem should have been a much better one.
Old 12-15-2003, 07:15 AM
Clay Aiken has fancy genitals

No, no and no.
Old 12-15-2003, 07:25 AM
Donating Maxima.org Member

In this day and age, a class action lawsuit is always possible. I bet if you did it right, you could get it done. Especially with as many people as this has happened to. You could pile in all the Acura people as well and you would have quite a lawsuit.
Old 12-15-2003, 07:29 AM
Supporting Maxima.org Member

It would be a waste of time/money- just to find out
that it wont go anywhere-

Do you think Nissan will buy back all our Maxes?
Or develop a new front end for our cars? I dont see it happening...

Crime is a national/ state issue- not Nissan's
Old 12-15-2003, 08:38 AM

[QUOTE=MannyNJ2k2max]It would be a waste of time/money- just to find out
that it wont go anywhere-

Do you think Nissan will buy back all our Maxes?
Or develop a new front end for our cars? I dont see it happening...

Crime is a national/ state issue- not Nissan's[/QUOTE