5th Generation Maxima (2000-2003) Learn more about the 5th Generation Maxima, including the VQ30DE-K and VQ35DE engines.

Mods are ordered

Search this Thread

Old 06-13-2011, 09:29 PM

Mods are ordered

I finally finished doing all my regular maintanence to my max since I bought it, so its mod time! I just ordered the nwp im spacers, and bop, i also put my order in for the cattman y-pipe, and am working on the jwt pop charger. My goal for this summer is to keep it fairly under the radar. Hopefully i will have everything but the y pipe in about two weeks. Im pretty pumped to mod but I am somewhat new to this, but am so motivated so I just have a few questions. Should i wait until i have the y pipe, and do it all at once or can I do it in stages? I ask this because I assume it will need a tune once they are all installed? That is something else Im completly new to. Im also looking to get the stillen front and back lips, and stb's, is it best to just order straight from stillen or is there somewhere else, and what should I be looking to pay? Thanks for your input
Old 06-13-2011, 10:05 PM

You have an '02. Why oh why would you order a y-pipe with no headers??!! You're KILLING me Smalls!
Old 06-13-2011, 11:58 PM

Originally Posted by jowo9
You have an '02. Why oh why would you order a y-pipe with no headers??!! You're KILLING me Smalls!

I did the same thing
Old 06-14-2011, 02:31 AM

x2...order teh headers and install/get them installed!
Old 06-14-2011, 03:28 AM

I'm probly goin with a turbo set up next summer, so headers would be a major waste. I'm stayin fairly simple for this year, any advice for that route?
Old 06-14-2011, 04:23 AM

i think Rood bought shorty headers for his turbo setup..ask him about it..
Old 06-14-2011, 05:32 AM

Originally Posted by Brl24