5th Generation Maxima (2000-2003) Learn more about the 5th Generation Maxima, including the VQ30DE-K and VQ35DE engines.

I fear the bug is about to get me...

Search this Thread

Old 05-10-2002, 06:58 AM
Donating Maxima.org Member

I fear the bug is about to get me...

I've had my Max for less than a month. I thought when I got it(and still do) that the Max is one BadA$$ looking car. I never thought I would be wanting to immediately drop thousands of dollars into my car. Everyday the wish list gets bigger and bigger. And its all because I found this website. Y'all are an inspiration. I'm even considering trying to find another source of income so I can pay my Mortgage, Car Payments, and get many Mods. I'm a software engineer by day, hmm maybe a South Beach or Las Olas Bartender by night?!?!? I got to find something so I can afford a set of 18x8 SSR GT1's wrapped in some Michelin Pilots. Springs, shocks, exhaust, clear markers, dash kit,...the list keeps going. I could charge some stuff, but I have never carried a balance on any of my credit cards and don't want to start. All I do is think about my Max...

Just thought I would share how I'm feeling with people who would understand.
Old 05-10-2002, 07:02 AM

I know how ya' feel--pay rent? or mod maxima?, pay rent? or mod maxima?
Old 05-10-2002, 07:04 AM
jjs

buy food, mod Max, buy food, mod Max...

breathe in, mod Max, breathe out, mod Max...

Old 05-10-2002, 07:13 AM
Supporting Maxima.org Member

Re: ...

Originally posted by jjs
buy food, mod Max, buy food, mod Max...

breathe in, mod Max, breathe out, mod Max...

I had the same problem, but then I found the perfect solution....
eat roomate's food, mod max, eat roomate's food, mod max...
Old 05-10-2002, 07:13 AM
Rice Boy in Denial =)

"Once you start, you can't stop."
Old 05-10-2002, 08:20 AM
Clay Aiken has fancy genitals