6th Generation Maxima (2004-2008) Discussion of the 6th generation Maxima. Come see what others are saying.

Finally Getting My Max!!

Search this Thread

Old 01-19-2004, 09:34 PM

Finally Getting My Max!!

Well I am finally gonna get my Maxima. Now, I am a college student so cant afford that much, but what a dealer offered me is for the SE(silver) no options other than floor mats and mudflaps, for $25,778...invoice is 25,478. Should i jump on it, or could i do better? Pleaselet me know...thanks
Old 01-19-2004, 09:42 PM
LithiuMax

Dealer can go $500 below invoice and still make a $100 profit. Keep grinding away.

Or you could always get a lot more car in a 5th gen...

Old 01-20-2004, 04:39 AM
Supporting Maxima.org Member

Originally Posted by bbrandoman
Well I am finally gonna get my Maxima. Now, I am a college student so cant afford that much, but what a dealer offered me is for the SE(silver) no options other than floor mats and mudflaps, for $25,778...invoice is 25,478. Should i jump on it, or could i do better? Pleaselet me know...thanks

Offer him invoice. But, don't forget the other side of the equation, which is your financing rate! A couple of times this fall, some Chicago dealers have offered 1.9% rate on the Max. (That rate asumes good credit rating). You need to find out what the different dealers will give you as an interest rate to know the total cost of the car. Don't focus only on the price of the car!!!
Old 01-20-2004, 08:33 AM

[QUOTE=LithiuMax]Dealer can go $500 below invoice and still make a $100 profit. Keep grinding away.
QUOTE]

Thanks guys, So the invoice price is not the price the dealers pay for the car?
Old 01-20-2004, 11:31 AM
Moderator GT-R

[QUOTE=bbrandoman]
Originally Posted by LithiuMax
Dealer can go $500 below invoice and still make a $100 profit. Keep grinding away.
QUOTE]

Thanks guys, So the invoice price is not the price the dealers pay for the car?