6th Generation Maxima (2004-2008) Discussion of the 6th generation Maxima. Come see what others are saying.

New to the maxima scene

Search this Thread

Old 08-15-2007, 01:53 AM

New to the maxima scene

Well guys im new to this whole maxima scene and i have had a challenges with this car coming from the honda family everything was so easy to come by and now stepping to the nissan family i find it more difficult to find parts for the maxima. I know some people will probably sit there and tell me to search and i will find the answer however i have searched this site a couple of times and i have not been able to find answers maybe someone can help me i have a 07 se and i wanted to upgrade somethings on it i was looking in to getting the front bumper but as some of u already know they dont make no bumpers for the 07 however how hard would it be to convert a 04-06 aftermarket bumper.. also how stable would a fiberglass bumber be.. is it just better to keep the original bumper.. also i didnt get the hids and i want to change the headlights to hid would i have to get hids from a 07 or could i use the ones that come from a 04-06... also are there any companys out there that are working on making a front lip for the maxima
Old 08-15-2007, 03:49 AM

It sounds like you are mainly into looks. So I would start with lowering, rims, and some A/M hid's you can find in the classifieds. Maby throw a grill on there and some exhaust.

All this will make your car look tight...,Afte you get that done then look into some custom body mods or look at other members rides to get ideas.

If it were my car I'd be looking into what can make me beat vetts' and stangs all day long with a fwd V6
Old 08-15-2007, 05:56 AM

Modification/Fabrication

Originally Posted by yellowfellow90