6th Generation Maxima (2004-2008) Discussion of the 6th generation Maxima. Come see what others are saying.

Access Port

Search this Thread

Old 10-30-2007, 07:03 AM

Access Port

Hey guys,

I came across this tuning device. If this device was available for our cars, would it be worth it, or is there something better than this?

here is the linkhttp://cobbtuning.com/products/?id=3686
Old 10-30-2007, 09:03 AM
dot dot dot ...

If it works for the Z, it should work for your car. Looks similar to the VW device GIAC or something similar.

A lot of Subby owners have this Cobb STG-I/II etc. stuff.
Old 10-30-2007, 09:17 AM

Cool. Well maybe you can help me out. I'm a total noob when it comes to ECU upgrades. I been reading a lot about e-manage and Osirus, but I see that both are different. What I'm looking for is something that I can switch on and off. For example: I have a CAI and soon will add the spacers to my manifold and add a complete exhaust system. With my current setup I feel that my car is running lean with the CAI. At first I felt the power, but now is gone. I understand that in order for my ECU to accept this add on I need to reset it. Sending out my ECU to get flashed is not an option for me since I cant afford not having a car for more than 2 days. So what I'm basically looking for is something that will learn my new updgrades and adjust my ECU to the correct settings (like the Osirus) and use those settings when I hit the track and while I do my normal daily driving switch to a daily driving mode to save on gas. Any suggestions of what products I can use for this?

Thanks
Old 10-30-2007, 09:36 AM
dot dot dot ...

Originally Posted by myer84
Cool. Well maybe you can help me out. I'm a total noob when it comes to ECU upgrades. I been reading a lot about e-manage and Osirus, but I see that both are different.
That's a start, at least you're doing some research.
What I'm looking for is something that I can switch on and off.