7th Generation Maxima (2009-2015) Come in and talk about the 7th generation Maxima
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

refinish revive tan interior?

Search this Thread

Old 06-23-2014, 06:33 AM

refinish revive tan interior?

Hi Guys

My interior is really starting to get discolored I have tried use the regular leather clean and protector without good results. I was wondering if anyone had good instructions on how to bring them back to life? I heard of people using saddle soap and bagging the seats and leaving them in the sun, or things like using a steamer to get all the dirt out, or people even respraying but I have never done that before and looking for some guidance and instruction.
Old 06-23-2014, 07:56 PM

The dealers really don't take care of the leather getting baked on the parking lots. When I bought my brand new car the leather was dry like paper. I put that 'leather milk' conditioner almost every day for two weeks until the leather finally softened and started looking deep and rich. Then I used a different conditioner, much oilier, just for the surface. My seats look outstanding now, nissan can shoot interior ads in my car. I have tan leather too.

WHat is the problem with your seats? Dirty or leather breaking up? Dirty is not a problem, you can clean them with almost anything. But if you want the leather looking rich again you need a good oily conditioner. I will see the name of mine, it really makes them shine.
Old 06-23-2014, 07:58 PM

Originally Posted by assiduous