Dyno Discussion and Slips Discussion and a moderated "Dyno Slips" sub-forum to allow for posting of dyno slips.

My First Dyno

Search this Thread

Old 01-24-2009, 08:22 PM
MaXXiN

My First Dyno

This is the first time I've ever dynoed anything I've ever owned. Some guys over on nycnissans.com put together a dyno day so I decided I'd go to see where I'm at...to be honest I was expecting a but more...but ehhh..

I drove from Bronx to Brooklyn to Long Island ...swapped out the ECU for a 98 ECU that I just got and no tune. I'm not sure what effects that might have on the numbers since I've never done this before.

I am interested to get opinions from you guys and wondering how I can improve before I S/C the car. I want to get the most out the motor N\A before I boost it.

P.S. please keep the b.s comments to yourself...I'm looking to see what I can do to improve not here to argue with anyone (flame suit on lolz)

As for mods I have a 5 spd swap, 00vi with a vafc, revup injectors, h/i/e. no cat.

Motor ha 126k

Run 1 Max Power 149.91 Max Tq. 178.78
Run 2 Max Power 158.41 Max Tq. 182.98
Run 3 Max Power 164.96 Max Tq. 183.46

Uncorrected Smoothing 5 (I have no idea what this means lol)

Right when the 00vi opens up is where the most power is made as you can see it dips down I know this was going to happen he asked on the third run if I wanted to adjust anything, I should have since I knew when it opens it tends to dip down.

I just wanted to see what I would put down without a tune as a base to see where I start at and what a good tune would do.

Old 01-24-2009, 08:22 PM
MaXXiN

Old 01-24-2009, 08:27 PM

i think those numbers are lower than a stock 5 speed max, atleast the hp numbers anyways. KS ok?? whats the AFR with those injectors?
Old 01-24-2009, 08:34 PM
MaXXiN

That's what I thought to be honest...I thought I shoulda put down more...I don't know we'll see after I do a few tweaks here and there.