General Maxima Discussion This a general area for Maxima discussions for all years. For more specific questions, visit one of the generation-specific forums.

96 Maxima vs 97 Cobra (novel)

Search this Thread

Old 01-31-2001, 09:20 PM
Not DAVEB the parts guy

I've been itching to run this kid's Cobra for about 2 months now. I see him everywhere and he and his buddies are always giving me that "look" of confusion. The kid goes to my old highschool (I'm 26 now). My buddy has a brother that's a senior at the school and I asked him about the kid's Cobra. Apparently, this 97 Cobra is the "fastest car" at school. It's even outrun another schoolmates 98 Z28 (sounds like bad driving on the Z28 side). The Cobra's only mod is a intake system. The only other stuff done is lowering springs, Altezza style tails, and some ricey foglights. This guy supposedly wanted to race me because I had beat a handful of his friends in the their Honda's and older Mustangs. The word at the school is I've got a Stillen SC. Hardly. My mods are a modified stock airbox (SCAI), y-pipe, and b-pipe.