General Maxima Discussion This a general area for Maxima discussions for all years. For more specific questions, visit one of the generation-specific forums.

HELP ME: I'm a newbie again!! (all NOS owners)

Search this Thread

Old 01-27-2002, 06:49 PM
Supporting Maxima.org Member

HELP ME: I'm a newbie again!! (all NOS owners)

So I have a nos kit now. I don't know what more I need and what all the parts really are. Its a combination ZEX and NOS kit and please don't give me any comments about why I got this stuff. I got it all for $350 shipped (everything pictured) so I got a good deal even if I need more stuff). take a look and help me as much as you guys can.

thanks.

the pics >> http://www.rit.edu/~aab8398/car/nos
Old 01-27-2002, 06:52 PM
Maxima.org Sponsor and Donating Maxima.org Member

i see, some solenoids, is there a purge, zex stuff is gay, fan spray nozzle, TWO i think nos pressure gauges, control box, bottle heater, hmm i'll analyze some more.
Old 01-27-2002, 06:56 PM

Quick Question...

Sorry I don't have any idea about the nitrous... Just wondering what size shot you are going to use and what times you are aiming for ( 14.2 NA )
-Cyrus
Old 01-27-2002, 07:01 PM

Re: Quick Question...

Originally posted by Vyrus
Sorry I don't have any idea about the nitrous... Just wondering what size shot you are going to use and what times you are aiming for (14.2 NA )
-Cyrus
I plan to play with a 50 shot for this summer and I'll be happy with mid 13s. I was not planning on entering the NOS world but this was a good deal so I took it. If any of you guys who are looking at it need help (more pics, clarification) let me know. The previous owner had this on a 3rd gen and he will help me with any questions i'm sure.
Old 01-27-2002, 07:03 PM

Re: Re: Quick Question...

Originally posted by theblue