General Maxima Discussion This a general area for Maxima discussions for all years. For more specific questions, visit one of the generation-specific forums.

I got bored and searched "Maxima" at www.bmwm5.com...interesting thread

Search this Thread

Old 02-18-2002, 10:43 PM

I got bored and searched "Maxima" at www.bmwm5.com...interesting thread

http://www.bmwm5.com/vbulletin/showt...=nissan+maxima
Old 02-18-2002, 11:17 PM

why bother with the bimmer boys..... whenever they can't win an argument.. they will say "well... our car is german.. so it's better, or or interior is nicer,,etc.." don't bother with them... not worth it
Old 02-18-2002, 11:34 PM

Where's Azerbaijan?
Old 02-19-2002, 12:17 AM
Donating Maxima.org Member

Azerbaijan used to be part of USSR

I am a physician. I checked out the BMW's. To get the rear passenger space I need I would need at least a 5 series. With similar options the price was about $20,000 more that what I paid for my "00SE. The bimmer is very nice but not worth the extra money from my point of view. Getting the BMW would have been snobbery. Maxima seemed a better value and I kept more money in the bank. I couldn't justify the price difference. The decison came down to leasing the BMW or owning the Max with the same pool of money. Hats off to those who can spend money on the BMW. I prefered to save the cash and enjoy the ride. No regrets.
y
Old 02-19-2002, 12:42 AM

Wow those guys are over there are some stuck up *******s aren't they. Of course I guess if I had a M5 I would be insulted if some one try to compare a Maxima to the M5. Oh well maybe one day they'll run up on a modded out 2k2 Maxima 6spd and get a taste of there own medicine.
Old 02-19-2002, 04:14 AM

Re: Azerbaijan used to be part of USSR

[i]The bimmer is very nice but not worth the extra money from my point of view. [/B]