Infiniti I30/I35 Similar to a Maxima, yet not really a Maxima. Discussion forum on Nissan's luxury model, the Infiniti I30/I35

New here

Search this Thread

Old 07-21-2006, 09:58 AM

Hey, everyone. I'm new to the Infiniti world; I just bought a 1998 I30 which I love so far. I'm undecided as to where to take it for service. I've heard nothing but great things about Infiniti dealers but I also don't want to pay an obscene amount for a service I can get done at a local import shop for less. At the same time, I don't mind paying a bit more for better quality and better customer service. Where do most of you go for service and what would you recommend?

I don't think my problem is related to this, but I'm experiencing some sort of jolt from the transmission on my 1998 I30. It occurs when I'm accelerating and let off of the gas and/or when I'm coasting and give it some gas. It's pretty minor right now but I don't want it to get worse/more expensive. It's an automatic with 118K miles.

I'm thinking it could be torque converter or maybe engine coils. I knew someone with a 1999 Maxima that experienced something similar and needed his coils replaced. Has anyone experienced or heard of something like this?
Old 08-09-2006, 01:18 PM
Mod her. Ate her.

rdcisneros3-

I have made you a new thread. IF I CATCH YOU WHORING TO GET TO 15, YOU WILL NEVER COME BACK. You JUST got off of a ban and you are doing the same thing again.
Old 08-09-2006, 04:01 PM
Armed and Dangerous

Oh man... you really lucked out.

phenryiv1 is a merciful man. I would've just deleted the post and laid down a perma ban.
Old 08-10-2006, 04:12 AM
Mod her. Ate her.

Originally Posted by i30ds
Oh man... you really lucked out.

phenryiv1 is a merciful man. I would've just deleted the post and laid down a perma ban.
He was doing "chime-ins" and was keeping them on topic, but I searched and saw where he had what I thought was a legitimate question, so I made it its own post AND warned him at the same time.