Supercharged/Turbocharged The increase in air/fuel pressure above atmospheric pressure in the intake system caused by the action of a supercharger or turbocharger attached to an engine.

supercharger question

Search this Thread

Old 02-22-2004, 01:04 AM
Newbie - Just Registered

supercharger question

hey all im new to this web forum...just wanted to get that outta the way. heres my question. if was planning on supercharging or turbo'ing a 4th gen max does that mean that i cannot buy the MEVI/JWT combo? and in your guys opinion the supercharger (proly go with the stillen one) is more reliable than the turbo am i right? and with the supercharger does that also mean you cannot install an intake system like a injen intake? and if i did have the stillen s/c kit would i be allowed to run the JWT/mevi also? im askng htis cuz i would like to buy a max and if i got one i would wanna in the future proly install F/I. the s/c kits are easier and living in jersey i can get it installed. the turbo would most likly cause trouble and need to bne tuned more and im not all into dealing with that. i also dont need to buy forged internals with the s/c, although im sure i would like to. i would first thou, like to install most all teh bolt-ons i can and the mevi and jwt, then s/c....unless oyu guys think the turbo is better (kit on custom maxima i am talking about). and as for s/c, what is the stock boost with that and how high can it get raised to? id like to run like low 13's with an s/c or so and be able to getinto the 12's with more work...not saying i definelty am thou, jsut have the potential. these are all of course pipe dreams that i would like to achieve over the next few years or whatever as i am still in college and i would like your help. thanks so much!
Old 02-22-2004, 05:41 AM