3rd Generation Maxima (1989-1994) Learn more about the 3rd Generation Maxima here.

UK fogged corners

Search this Thread

Old 10-13-2003, 06:40 AM

UK fogged corners

What up guys, i'm currently studying in Florence, Italy and i'll be taking a trip to england soon. I was wondering if anyone has a contact of someone i can reach there at a dealership to buy some fogged corners for our maxima, also if it is worth my while i'll and if its easier i could possibly get a pair for someone who is interested. Let me know what you guys think, or any info you might have. thanks!!!
Old 10-13-2003, 07:05 AM
Back in a 3rd Gen.

You dont have to get them from over there. From what I understand you can get your dealer to get them...or just order them from there and ship them here because shipping from the UK isnt as bad as you thing on something as small as the corner lights. I think I paid like 17 for shipping on one set I got and they took only about a week to get.

Here is the problem though. New they are about 150 or so each corner from the dealer...are you going to pay 300 for corner lights? Someone had a contact in the UK that checked with their dealer to get that price.

I worked on something Sat. and will hopefully finish up today or tomorrow (havent got the correct color yet) on tinting corners that will be real close to the UKs and will not fade or have to be re tinted. If all goes well I will post it on here.

I will ask probably around 40 shipped back to you. I will need people to send me their corners though because I dont want to get into buying new corners, tinting them and then trying to sell them that way.
Old 10-13-2003, 07:17 AM
YoU CaNt SeE mE

man 300 for corners ? i paid 20 bucks on ebay for my clears a while ago and so far they havent fallen apart yet !
Old 10-13-2003, 10:46 AM

ah sounds good mike ill keep a lookout for your new "product"
Old 10-13-2003, 11:23 AM
Im izz sexay

Tell me when you will begin to tint clear corners
Old 10-13-2003, 05:30 PM