3rd Generation Maxima (1989-1994) Learn more about the 3rd Generation Maxima here.

cruise control not working

Search this Thread

Old 06-22-2002, 03:37 PM
Newbie - Just Registered

cruise control not working

i have a '90gxe,cruise control will not engage.
the cruise control light comes on,but nothin else.
Old 07-02-2002, 12:27 AM
baz
Newbie - Just Registered

Re: cruise control not working

Originally posted by BIGDRU9
i have a '90gxe,cruise control will not engage.
the cruise control light comes on,but nothin else.
Check the cruise switch near the brake pedal switch. They are next to each other.
Old 07-02-2002, 08:04 PM

Re: Re: cruise control not working

Originally posted by baz

Check the cruise switch near the brake pedal switch. They are next to each other.
whats a brake pedal switch and where is it? (cuz my cruise doesnt work either) i'm new to this stuff, help me out a little please.
Old 07-03-2002, 02:12 AM
baz
Newbie - Just Registered

Re: Re: Re: cruise control not working

Originally posted by Alix85

whats a brake pedal switch and where is it? (cuz my cruise doesnt work either) i'm new to this stuff, help me out a little please.

When you press the brake pedal this switch activates your brake lights, next to this switch is your Cruise control cut out swtich..If the cruise control cut out switch is not working then your cruise control will not work.

Follow your brake pedal all the way up under the steering wheel and you will see 2 switches..One is the brake switch and the other is the cruise switch.The cruise switch is the blue one. Pull the plug out of the cruise switch and put a link in the plug and go and drive and see if the cruise will work.If it works then its the switch.If not let me know.
Old 07-03-2002, 05:26 AM
Supporting Maxima.org Member