4th Generation Maxima (1995-1999) Visit the 4th Generation forum to ask specific questions or find out more about the 4th Generation Maxima.

Uh oh 2k2 5th geners, my Variable Lungs have arrived

Search this Thread

Old 08-05-2002, 10:17 AM
Not DAVEB the parts guy

Uh oh 2k2 5th geners, my Variable Lungs have arrived

*thought about posting this in the 5th gen forum, but I feared an uprising*

5th geners.....prepare to get walked My wife called and informed me that my VI has arrived!!!!! All I need is some vacumm line, vacumm canister, and 30amp relay. Ummmm...can't wait to see sit in person finally. I've been talking about putting a VI on my car for well over 2 years now. 100mph trap speeds here I come.

Dave
Old 08-05-2002, 10:19 AM

Old 08-05-2002, 10:48 AM
Supporting Maxima.org Member

It is time to take the day off work and go put that thing on...now! Hopefully I will be making this same post in a few weeks.
Old 08-05-2002, 10:53 AM

WOOOOHOOO !!!

Did you get the switch I sent you? Let's get that thing installed and get to the track! When are you planning to install?
Old 08-05-2002, 11:10 AM

Exxxcelent... cant wait to see the results. Too bad I'm fresh out of cash right now for more car parts. Oh wait, my 21st birthday is coming up at the end of this month... hmmmm
Old 08-05-2002, 12:08 PM
Not DAVEB the parts guy

Re: WOOOOHOOO !!!

Originally posted by BSwithTF
Did you get the switch I sent you? Let's get that thing installed and get to the track! When are you planning to install?
Travis-

YES!!! I recieved the switch on Saturday. I really owe you big. Thanks again. Tonight I will try and go buy all the rest of the parts and I'll assemble VI tonight or tommorrow. I'm also going to take a lot of digital pics before I get started to reduce any install problems. I doubt until Friday night since I'll probably be in Chicago on Thursday and early Friday for work.

Which color wire on coil-plug number #1 did you tap for the rpm signal?