4th Generation Maxima (1995-1999) Visit the 4th Generation forum to ask specific questions or find out more about the 4th Generation Maxima.

Had nothing else to do so I decided to finally tweak something...

Search this Thread

Old 04-09-2003 | 04:42 PM

Had nothing else to do so I decided to finally tweak something...

I have a 97 GLE, and for some reason I notcied that the factory Bose tweeter is located pretty far behind the tweeter grill by about 1.5" and it kind of muffles the sound a little. So, I decided to remove the door panel and go to work. All I did was remove the bolts holding the tweeter in place and placed a few washers to mount it closer to the tweeter grill. Took about 30 minutes to do both sides and now it made a big difference in clarity. It sounds really good, but too bad its not the style that can be angled towards you, but I'm no audio expert so this is good enough for me. Pretty cheap mod for someone who would want to get more potential out of the 97 (-99 I assume) factory Bose tweeters.

-Ben
Old 04-09-2003 | 05:59 PM
vicodin ... gift of life

where are the ones on the 96's ?? Was it the door or the a-pillar. i forget haha, too lazy to go out and see.
Old 04-09-2003 | 06:01 PM
Donating Maxima.org Member

Re: Had nothing else to do so I decided to finally tweak something...

Originally posted by BenBlanco218