4th Generation Maxima (1995-1999) Visit the 4th Generation forum to ask specific questions or find out more about the 4th Generation Maxima.

Check up on the maxima

Search this Thread

Old 05-25-2004, 11:32 AM
Donating Maxima.org Member

Check up on the maxima

School is done with... the max was not treated to well since I go from home to school every weekend which like like 100 miles... so i've been putin' some miles on it... but I am puttin' everything together again for summer.... rims may be going back on depend if I wanna sell them or not... also I have some important questions....

First... i'm gonna get an oil change... people said to use the OEM filter and use castro oil... i'm a noob at changing oil... hopefully it won't be too hard with some kind of directions...

Second... summer is here.. and i've been turnin' on my AC.. but everytime I turn it on.. i hear a weird noise in the engine bay coming from the Pulleys i think... not sure... but it's making a sqeaky noise everytime i turn it on...

Third... my car has been hard to start sometimes... There was some acid corrioson on the battery but I cleaned that up.. and it still acts kinda weird..
I've gotten a new starter... so that shouldn't be a problem... not sure how or where I should start... maybe you guys can help!

Forth... in the rear... i've been also hearin' a weird noise... especially driving when it's wet or right after it rained... it happens when I start the car from stop going at a slow speed... i hear a deep noise sounding like something is grinding together!

Thank you org members!!!
Old 05-25-2004, 12:05 PM

(1). OIL has to be oem filter.