4th Generation Maxima (1995-1999) Visit the 4th Generation forum to ask specific questions or find out more about the 4th Generation Maxima.

Wht do you guys think of this Maxima??

Search this Thread

Old 06-09-2004, 07:00 AM
Newbie - Just Registered

Wht do you guys think of this Maxima??

Hello Maxima Enthusiasts!

EXCELLENT WEBSITE! I float around on many differnt car forums (Saab, BMW, Mercedes (x2), Lexus, and now Maxima), but this one seems to have TONNES and TONNES of posts! Very active site! I love the DIY section . . . very nice! I wish that was in all of the other forums I am on.

Anyways, I have been shopping for a car for my brother in law for about two months now, and we finally found a good one in his price range . . . none other than a Nissan Maxima! I want to know what you guys think of the car. We put a deposit down, but can still back out if we really need to. Please let me know what we should look for before actually purchasing the car.

Year: 1996
Make: NISSAN
Model: MAXIMA
Model Detail: GLE (I think?)
Price: $7,995CAN ($5,800US)
Mileage: 120,000km (75,000miles)
Ad Type: Dealer
Comment: Fully equipped, 1 owner, leather, pwr sunroof, cd, pw, pdl, tilt, cruise, alloys, air, sporty 5 spd, heated seats & more.

Anyways, I went and actually looked at the car. Abosultely mint! Black on black leather. The interior looked brand new, as did the exterior (except for a few minor stone chips and a scratch in the back bumper which they are having repaired). I drove the car, and the 5-speed is amazing! I myself have a manual 1992 Lexus ES300 and it doesn't even compare to the power of the Maxima (even though they have pretty similar horsepower ratings). It has automatic climate control as well . . . I thought that was only available on the I30. The engine was nice and quiet as well (very comparable tomy Lexus which is also very quiet).