4th Generation Maxima (1995-1999) Visit the 4th Generation forum to ask specific questions or find out more about the 4th Generation Maxima.

expected horsepower gains from...

Search this Thread

Old 05-29-2001, 01:05 PM

expected horsepower gains from...

I am just getting into this whole modifying thing, and have a few questions.

I'm interested in a 97 maxima se 5-spd with 17" wheels and then putting the following mods on it... can anyone tell me roughly what the total horsepower would/could be... and even what kind of 1/4 or 0-60 times i could expect? (I've chosen these mods because they don't add any extra loud noise to the car.. am i even right in thinking that?)

- Place Racing CAI (can i add a k&n filter to that? yes, i know **** about this stuff, im learning though)
- RT Catalytic Converter
- Jet Performance ECU Upgrade
- Unorthodox Racing Pulley

anything else that i could add that wouldnt add any noise to the car? (I live in a very, very quiet neighborhood and dont want other people knowing about any mods)

any feedback would be great,, thanks
Old 05-29-2001, 01:25 PM
Evil Administrator - "The Problem"

Re: expected horsepower gains from...

Originally posted by brettcassidy

- Place Racing CAI (can i add a k&n filter to that? yes, i know **** about this stuff, im learning though)

http://forums.maxima.org/search.php?...der=descending

- RT Catalytic Converter

Not familiar with that one. Search yielded nothing.....:shrug:

Good luck and welcome to the dark, dark world of modding your Max!
Old 05-29-2001, 01:34 PM
Supporting Maxima.org Member

I'm interested in a 97 maxima se 5-spd with 17" wheels and then putting the following mods on it... can anyone tell me roughly what the total horsepower would/could be... and even what kind of 1/4 or 0-60 times i could expect? (I've chosen these mods because they don't add any extra loud noise to the car.. am i even right in thinking that?)

- RT Catalytic Converter