4th Generation Maxima (1995-1999) Visit the 4th Generation forum to ask specific questions or find out more about the 4th Generation Maxima.

Need your honest opinion ASAP

Search this Thread

Old 06-18-2002, 11:21 PM

Need your honest opinion ASAP

I am going to buy a 96 max this week and have been looking around. So far i am a complete newbie to maximas but i know i loved them since i was 14. Thats 6 years!!!
But i am finally getting a Max. Just wanted to know if you guys thought this is a good buy or not.
heres the link:

http://forums.maxima.org/showthread.php?threadid=127970
It doesn't come with the rims or lcd screen.
From reading post on this forum i learned that the 95+ uses a timing chain. Big relive since its suppose to last forever. I know, you are probroly gonna kick me because its not a 5sp. But i don't really know how to drive yet lolz.
Give me you opinions ASAP.

BTW i heard that some of you max lovers live in Queens and Goto StonyBrook. Because i fall in that category. Maybe you can help me more with my max for future mods !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And if i am violating anything just tell me.
Old 06-19-2002, 01:31 AM

Re: Need your honest opinion ASAP

alfred???? - yeah - dont worry about the timing chain - 90K miles on the max- not too bad

Originally posted by pkny514
I am going to buy a 96 max this week and have been looking around. So far i am a complete newbie to maximas but i know i loved them since i was 14. Thats 6 years!!!
But i am finally getting a Max. Just wanted to know if you guys thought this is a good buy or not.
heres the link:

From reading post on this forum i learned that the 95+ uses a timing chain. Big relive since its suppose to last forever. I know, you are probroly gonna kick me because its not a 5sp. But i don't really know how to drive yet lolz.

BTW i heard that some of you max lovers live in Queens and Goto StonyBrook. Because i fall in that category. Maybe you can help me more with my max for future mods !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!