4th Generation Maxima (1995-1999) Visit the 4th Generation forum to ask specific questions or find out more about the 4th Generation Maxima.

My Frankencar is in the Mail!

Search this Thread

Old 07-10-2002, 10:10 AM

My Frankencar is in the Mail!

Just got off the phone w/ Steve, and he said he just got all the powdercoating done for the next shipment so Anyone that ordered one recently should be seein it soon. I cant wait personally and wanted to ask u smart mothas if I should install it myself, being that I have little to no knowledge of mechanics, and few tools. Has anyone installed one themselves and if so, let me know what it rates on the biiiitch factor.

Thanks Fellas,

TousDaddy
Old 07-10-2002, 11:11 AM
Donating Maxima.org Member

Hey man. I ordered mine recently, I appreciate you posting up the news from him (he didn't get to answer my e-mail, guess he's busy)

About installation, I can guarantee you it'll be easy. Installing a JWT Cone Intake was one of my first mods, and even though it took a bit of time since I was careful with everything, it's helped me in the long run since I've been experiementing with a lot of setups. So I think you should go ahead with the install too.

BTW, the FrankenCar intake or midpipe will include full, simple instructions from what I've heard. Lets hope we can get them by the end of this week.
Old 07-10-2002, 01:44 PM
CJP

Re: My Frankencar is in the Mail!

Thanks for the update. I should have a midpipe coming soon then. It's going to replace the $15 home depot custom job I have in there now. The install shouldn't be hard at all. You just need the right sockets. Install it yourself.

Originally posted by TousDaddy