5th Generation Maxima (2000-2003) Learn more about the 5th Generation Maxima, including the VQ30DE-K and VQ35DE engines.

Bought a 2k3 Max Titanium Edition (newbie)

Search this Thread

Old 07-07-2003, 06:51 PM

Bought a 2k3 Max Titanium Edition (newbie)

Hi everyone. I recently traded in a 98 Audi A4 Quattro for an 03 Super Black Maxima with the Titanium package. So far I like. Doesn't handle anywhere near the Audi, but much much quicker. Hopefully it's more reliable as well. I have about 3200 miles on the car already and was wondering just how important it is to break in the car. For the first 2000 miles, I was very gentle on the throttle and braking system, but had to take the car on a few extended trips. That is the only part of the recommended break in process I was unable to follow. I'm not too worried about it since the car has an extended warranty on it, but I was just wondering. Thanks everyone for your input. By the way, I am a finance manager for a car dealership so if anyone has questions before going into a dealership to purchase a vehicle or whatever, feel free to ask.
Old 07-07-2003, 06:53 PM

Congrats on the purchase. I am not that concerned about the breakin. As long as you didn't beat on it immediately it should be good for over 100K miles. Welcome to the board.
Old 07-07-2003, 06:56 PM

i was doin long highway trips after just 800 miles. the car runs great now, a year or so later. with 3200 on feel free to let it rev up and throw your head back. great car you picked, enjoy it. and feel free to let the mod-bug bite
Old 07-07-2003, 10:20 PM

Re: Bought a 2k3 Max Titanium Edition (newbie)

Originally posted by Nismo3point5
By the way, I am a finance manager for a car dealership so if anyone has questions before going into a dealership to purchase a vehicle or whatever, feel free to ask.
how much did u purchase it for by the way?