5th Generation Maxima (2000-2003) Learn more about the 5th Generation Maxima, including the VQ30DE-K and VQ35DE engines.

Wussup Everyone....im A Newbie And I Just Got Back From The Track

Search this Thread

Old 03-15-2004, 07:40 AM

Wussup Everyone....im A Newbie And I Just Got Back From The Track

hey wussup everyone...my name is Ray...i drive a 2000 Nissan Maxima GLE...its automatic but whatever...ive been on the site for a few months but just NOW am i allowed to post for some reason..haha...n e wayz...i ran my maxima at Mason Dixon Race Track yesterday in Hagerstown, Maryland...i ran a 15.662 @86.66 mph......thats my current best..and the car is BONE STOCK...im thinking about modding it..but then again..im thinking about buying a 2001 Camaro Z28.....well...just wanted to introduce myself and ask everybody for some advice on what type of perforamce parts i should get for the maxima....like wut brand intake...etc..(im thinking about going with INJEN)...well..ill stop talking now...and read up on replys from u guys...nice to meet everyone...
Old 03-15-2004, 07:42 AM

i als o had tractoon problems and my best 60Ft was a 2.343....the rest of my 60's were about that time or worse...so im sure if i dead hook i can pull off a 15.3-15.4 1/4 mile.
Old 03-15-2004, 07:46 AM

Put on a good Y-pipe and cat-back and and intake and you should have no trouble getting into the 14's with a good launch. The Y-pipes make good power on the 3.0L motor.
Old 03-15-2004, 08:49 AM
Supporting Maxima.org Member

Originally Posted by blazziny2ray