5th Generation Maxima (2000-2003) Learn more about the 5th Generation Maxima, including the VQ30DE-K and VQ35DE engines.

Bose Issues

Search this Thread

Old 02-03-2005, 10:57 PM

Bose Issues

So I've been lucky to have no problems with my Bose system so far...

But I just noticed that my subwoofer is not working. The rest of the speakers are fine, and the fuses are fine. I'm not good with electrical/audio equiptment. I guess I should just take it to a place that deals with stereos....

Has anyone else had issues with their subwoofer?
Old 02-04-2005, 05:13 AM

Mine has been messed up for over a year. I narrowed it down to. ..... this part circled in yellow. http://www.carstereohelp.com/stereor...oseSubAmpR.htm

At first I could just like have the radio going and push up on it and it would start working again. Now it does not work at all, I have tried buying one off of somebody on here but nobody has one. It is covered in foam, you can just try pushing up on it to see if it fixes it.

It will probably cost alot to get it repaired, could probably get a better one for cheaper. I am not paying more than 20bux to fix mine, if I cant get it for that cheap I wont fix it.
Old 02-04-2005, 05:33 AM
Donating Maxima.org Member

Originally Posted by zamac_man
Mine has been messed up for over a year. I narrowed it down to. ..... this part circled in yellow. http://www.carstereohelp.com/stereor...oseSubAmpR.htm

At first I could just like have the radio going and push up on it and it would start working again. Now it does not work at all, I have tried buying one off of somebody on here but nobody has one. It is covered in foam, you can just try pushing up on it to see if it fixes it.