5th Generation Maxima (2000-2003) Learn more about the 5th Generation Maxima, including the VQ30DE-K and VQ35DE engines.
View Poll Results: Catback? Just B-Pipe? Just Y-Pipe?
Get Cattman catback
30.00%
Get Cattman B-Pipe
30.00%
Get Frankencar catback
5.00%
Get Frankencar B-Pipe
0%
All you need is the Y-Pipe
35.00%
Voters: 20. You may not vote on this poll

Catback? Just B-Pipe? None of the above?

Search this Thread

Old 05-09-2005, 11:02 AM
Supporting Maxima.org Member

Catback? Just B-Pipe? None of the above?

I was looking to get some input on which direction to go with my exhaust since I got some cash saved up for my summer ‘mod-o-thon’. Basically, I am looking to see if in your opinion, if it is worth it to buy the whole Cattman catback, just buy the b pipe, or nothing (just get the y-pipe). Or go the Frankencar route. I will be installing a Cattman y pipe during the summer as well. I am a daily driver driving roughly 300-400 miles a weak. A few Honda kills every now and then, but not many. I do not want much noise; although, I have heard sound clips of both they do just do much justice because the clips can only give you a small sample. Try and give an idea of loudness (1 being stock and 10 being a super rice rocket). PLEASE POST WHY YOU VOTED. Thanks!!!

Get Cattman catback
Get Cattman B-Pipe
Get Frankencar catback
Get Frankencar B-Pipe
All you need is the Y-Pipe
Why not get the new Cattman Headers
Old 05-09-2005, 11:38 AM