5th Generation Maxima (2000-2003) Learn more about the 5th Generation Maxima, including the VQ30DE-K and VQ35DE engines.

**HID KITS***owners step inside..

Search this Thread

Old 02-02-2006, 09:21 PM

**HID KITS***owners step inside..

sup guys...im gettin more and more interested in buying myself a hid kit for my max...now im a newbie on these hid kits and ive been looking around to what people rate the best brands ...i found the Helios kit in the group deals...found some McCulloch and ProLumens..i really need your experiences and opinions with the ones that are most worth the deal...and also im having a hard time deciding which K to get..thanks alot
Old 02-02-2006, 09:39 PM

get stolen ones on ebay or something.....
and make sure that they are OEM 02/03
a lot of ppl told me to get those, and i just got some today hooked it up, and works really good, iam really happy with them... but now iam waiting for new 02/03 headlight....
and K temp.... the higher you go, the sooner you'll be seeing flashing blue/red lights on ur rearview mirror....so iam saying u stick with OEM which is 4500K i think i might be wrong or 6000K, which will be my next upgrade too...prbly....
good luck with those....
u wont be disapointed with HID kit
every1 says positive things bout' it
i havent heard anything negative
Old 02-02-2006, 09:46 PM
† ErV †

whatever you do don't put hids in the halogen housings.. get some depot headlights for cheap or something and plug in any d2r equipment of your choice in them. kits aren't worth the shipping, never have.

Old 02-02-2006, 10:30 PM

Originally Posted by EvilRoadsVictim
whatever you do don't put hids in the halogen housings.. get some depot headlights for cheap or something and plug in any d2r equipment of your choice in them. kits aren't worth the shipping, never have.