5th Generation Maxima (2000-2003) Learn more about the 5th Generation Maxima, including the VQ30DE-K and VQ35DE engines.

Bought used Max with extended warranty?

Search this Thread

Old 07-14-2006, 05:26 PM
Newbie - Just Registered

Bought used Max with extended warranty?

Has anyone here bought a used Max with a extended warranty like Liberty? This is my first time dealing with Nissan dealership and I'm kind of in a mess. I was told during the purchase of my car that with the warranty I'm buying (3-year Unlimited miles for $1000) everything was covered in suspension, braking, steering, electrical, and etc. Now after 2 months of the initial purchase, the bearings have worn out completely and the same dealership is refusing to pay for the cost. I'm ready to pay diagnostic fees but I in no way of hell paying $500 for replacemnt of bearings. This is rediculous. I work at an Autozone and I talked to a Infiniti tech who also worked at the same dealership that I'm dealing with right now for 10 years and he quit because of cruel new managment. He told me that if somethign like this happens after 2 months I shouldn't have to pay for anything. He also informed me that if the dealership decides not to cover the costs, I should call 1-800-NISSAN1 and ask them how to resolve the matter. What do you guys think I should do? What steps should I take because I know many of you have dealt with problems like these and stealerships just won't agree to pay up? What am I suppose to tell NIssan when I call them? If nothing happens after that should I go head and call Better Business Beureau? I'm sorry for asking such questions but I have never had a problem like this and just want to take right steps in order not to get ripped. ANY help would be grealty appreciated. Thank you.
Old 07-15-2006, 03:27 AM
Newbie - Just Registered

Need advice quick. Please someone?
Old 07-15-2006, 05:05 AM