5th Generation Maxima (2000-2003) Learn more about the 5th Generation Maxima, including the VQ30DE-K and VQ35DE engines.

More addictive than crack!

Search this Thread

Old 07-11-2001, 08:53 PM
Jp0469

Damn! I first came here about 2 weeks ago and lurked around for a few days never intending to do any mods to my 2K Max SE. Well guess what, I just finished installing my Stillen RSB, FSTB, and just last Saturday I put in clear corners and a JWT Popcharger. BTW, the RSB/FSTB combo is sweeeeeeeeeeeeeet! Worth every penny. I headed right to the highway to try it out on a few exit ramps. Feels like I'm cornering on rails now.

Now I just have to decide what mods are next: Y-pipe? H&R kit? New rims?

Funny thing is I thought these days were behind me. After all, I'm a 32 year old professional but I guess it's never too late to have a happy childhood.

JP

Old 07-11-2001, 09:11 PM

i'm still a kid, but damn i have yet to do any mods....

i just ordered myself a rsb, i can't wait...........

i tried to stay out of modding, but i fell for it tonight. i kept on reading how nice the rsb and ftsb were, i saw group deal on the rsb and i jumped it. no going back now......
Old 07-11-2001, 10:00 PM

group deal?

group deal still avail??? is it on a stillen?
Old 07-11-2001, 10:14 PM

Re: group deal?

Originally posted by DeaZaL
group deal still avail??? is it on a stillen?
It's for the Cattman RSB (actually a black powdercoated Addco bar), and you can get it at a great price from www.custommaxima.com. Greg, the guy who assembles these group deals for us, is great to work with and I highly recommend you exploit him instead of shox.com, who has the Addco (not powdercoated) bar for slightly cheaper but on backorder.
Old 07-11-2001, 10:24 PM

hey

Hey is that RSB as good as the Stillen one??

If so,, im your 5th...
Old 07-11-2001, 10:43 PM

i thought i was the fifth. lol. i don't think there is a certain number for the amount of rsb's they have, it's just the minimum, maybe??