5th Generation Maxima (2000-2003) Learn more about the 5th Generation Maxima, including the VQ30DE-K and VQ35DE engines.

5th gen suspension

Search this Thread

Old 05-27-2012, 03:50 PM
Newbie - Just Registered

5th gen suspension

I'm looking to drop my 03 max just a bit bout 1 inch. I want a nice comfortable ride, and more handling than stock. Any suggestions?? I'm looking for something to last atleast 50k. I drive only to work and school but I'm a aggressive driver. And I'm also looking for nice rotors. Mine are bad and need change, I'm looking for better braking. Pls help. Thanks Lou..
Old 05-27-2012, 04:00 PM
Banned

Originally Posted by MEDIC32
I'm looking to drop my 03 max just a bit bout 1 inch. I want a nice comfortable ride, and more handling than stock. Any suggestions?? I'm looking for something to last atleast 50k. I drive only to work and school but I'm a aggressive driver. And I'm also looking for nice rotors. Mine are bad and need change, I'm looking for better braking. Pls help. Thanks Lou..
Search and look in the How-To section also there is a section for brakes and suspension read the reviews and dont forget to take advantage of our vendor section and Hungry members for sale section
Old 05-27-2012, 05:58 PM

Originally Posted by cjandura
Search and look in the How-To section also there is a section for brakes and suspension read the reviews and dont forget to take advantage of our vendor section and Hungry members for sale section
Lol @ Hungry members for sale section.

Also, I must say that I recommend Tein H-Tech springs and KYB struts/shocks. The factory ride quality is almost entirely unaffected, and the drop is a simple aggressive look. cjandura pointed right to where you should go though, there are quite a few options out there, so I would explore them all objectively, and see if you can find what suits you best.

-Nathan
Old 05-27-2012, 06:07 PM

I feel the same way as you. So ill let you know what im planning and u can take it from there.